Everyone’s got a thing; singing, dancing, painting…writing. Its just so sad that writing isn’t always considered a ‘thing’, if you aren’t famous. Or published, yet. 

You have to scream and scream! ‘Look, I’m a writer. Take me seriously.’ And when you are finally acknowledged, they say ‘okay, write something.’ I’m always like ‘right here’? Sometimes, I have no story up there. If I were a good singer, I’d sing ‘Twinkle twinkle little star’ and you’d applaud. But, I’m not. I’m a writer. And I’m just too nervous now to write a poem or story to impress you. (No, seriously. If you’re one of those people who say ‘write something right here, right now, stop it. Its not cool. Its not fair).

This post is dedicated to everyone who’s encouraged me. Who’s cheered me on. Who’s supported me. I am so thankful for the love and the positivity. One hundred followers on my blog! It might not seem like much, but it means a lot.

I hope, dearly, that all these is for something. That someone who is down would come across something I’ve written somewhere, somehow and be uplifted. Really, that’s all I’m here for. 

To all my readers, I’m so thankful. Don’t stop. Drop a comment.

Follow me on Twitter here

Follow me on Instagram here

And like my Facebook page by clicking on here.

Thank y’all so much!

Yours Truly,

EikÓJÖnwa❤

