True love stories where the hero and heroine don’t end up together are very relevant…. Because it teaches us that sometimes, love isn’t always enough and we don’t always get the love we feel we deserve.

          EikÓJÖnwa

This is probably one of my all-time favourite quote.

We’ve seen a lot of this in books and movies and I know that at the end of such movie, I just wanna punch a hole in the wall or something. Like! Those two belong together.

Examples of such are: 

Titanic

The Fault in our Stars 

Norwegian Wood

And of course, Romeo and Juliet

Where the heros died leaving their heroines. Or the heroine died as in the case of Norwegian Wood and Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet. I sure bawled my eyes out.

Then, we’ve got:

Dear John where the heroine left the hero😭. Alive. And guess what? He still saved her husband from death. 

Also, Eleanor and  Park is a teenage novel where the heroine went off. The end looked like she might come back? But, still, it ended on a sad note for me.

These stories have made me understand that love is not always enough. And life always has something else in store.

What are your thoughts on this?

Is love always enough?


