Now, sabr literally translates to Patience. It is an Islamic term that could be interpreted to ‘endurance’, ‘perseverance’ and the likes. Personally, I like its ‘persistence’ meaning.

Two weeks. Five courses. And I’m done with exams. The panic, the rush, the high blood pressure😂. All is in the past. And on to another session…

Two weeks ago, I probably wouldn’t be grateful for patience and endurance. But,today, I am. Grateful to be able to stay patient. I remember writing Commercial Law two days ago and almost bursting into pitiful tears because I couldn’t even understand a word from the textbook. Three months of lectures and I couldn’t understand barely two hours to the exams. But, I persisted… And I did write up the exams… Amen to that…

So, today. I am grateful for Sabr. Grateful to be able to wait for what is mine.Grateful for the strength to persevere. 

What are you grateful for today?

#365DaysOfGratitude…

