Anyone who knows me would probably think ‘Typical Zainab… Grateful for food’. But, that’s not it, I swear.

So, we take a good meal for granted. Every single time. 

I was on my way out today when I saw a little boy on the streets, scavenging for food in the bin. 

Oh, the joy on his face when he finally found a banana amidst its peels in the bin. A single banana!

I’m a big foodie. I’d eat anything and everything. Numerous times daily. Oh, the joy of it. The pleasure of it. The satisfaction! Really, nothing compares. Absolutely nothing.

I get real down when I’m too busy or even too broke to eat these meals. I’d grumble and groan and bemoan my badluck. And sometimes, even fall sick. It’s that serious.

And today, here is one person that can not afford even a meal. It broke my heart. It made me think. It made me grateful.

And I am grateful. For every single meal I’ve had. And the rest to come.

What are you grateful for? I’d love to hear from you!

Email me at zonuhyahaya@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter @Salziea

And Instagram @salziea_

Like my Facebook page -Salziea’s Blog.

#365DaysOfGratitude …

