After a very long day, all I want to do is lay on my bed and fall asleep. Sometimes, however, sleep doesn’t come quickly.

In these cases,I’d plug in my earphones and just relax to some soothing music. 

This is quite hard for me, though, since my taste in music is quite eclectic, to say the least. And it is extremely difficult, if not virtually impossible to sleep to rap or hard rock genre.

So,I created a ‘Sleep playlist’. It includes songs that quite soothe me and make me feel comfortable amongst my pillows. Some of those are:

1. Stay- Miley Cyrus

2.Let Her Go- Passenger

3. Beneath Your Beautiful- Labrinth ft. Emeli Sande

4. Fool in Love- Rihanna

5. Broken Hearted Girl-Beyonce

6. Breathless- Shayne Ward

7. Say Something- A Great Big World ft. Christina Aguilera.

8. Pretty Hurts- Beyonce

9. All of the Stars- Ed Sheeran

10. What is Love-Empire Cast

11.Sam Smith- Stay with Me

12 Sam Smith- Latch Acoustic

13. Sam Smith- Like I can

15. Jessie J- Flashlight

16. Ellie Goulding- How Long will I Love You

17. Justin Bieber- All that Matters

18. Beyonce- XO

19. Ed Sheeran- Photograph

20. Lukas Graham- 7 Years

21. Thomas Rhett- Die a Happy Man

22. Love Me Harder- Ariana Grande ft. The Weekend

23. Leave your Lover-Sam Smith

24.Purpose- Justin Bieber

25. We Don’t Talk Anymore- Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez

26.Needed Me- Rihanna

27. Lights Come On- Jason Aldean

28. American Country Love Song- Jake Owen

29. Company- Justin Bieber

30.Pray for Me- Darey

31. Cold Water- Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber

32. Send my Love(to your new lover)- Adele

33. Suffer- Charlie Puth

34. Not Today- Imagine Dragons

35.Hymn for the Weekend-Coldplay

36.Thinking Out Loud- Ed Sheeran

37. Don’t you Remember- Adele

38. Dancing On my Own- Calum Scott

39. Let me Love You- DJ Snake ft Justin Bieber

40. One- Ed Sheeran

41. Give me Love- Ed Sheeran.

  • Do you have a sleep playlist?What does your sleep playlist consist of? Any similarities?
