Let your life lightly dance on the edge of Time like dew on the tip of a leaf- Rabindranth Tagore.

 

‘Look,’he said, pointing skywards, ‘A shooting star.’

Yara looked towards the direction he was pointing, turning slightly.

‘Make a wish,’ he said softly.

‘Hmm. I wish I’d get a bag full of cash dumped on my bed right now. I wish for love within my family, my dad has been acting up lately. I wish my mum misses me as much as I miss her. I wish for good grades at the end of the semester.’ She paused and shrugged. ‘That’s all, I guess.’

He looked at her for a moment and said, ‘I wish for good grades for us. I wish for a better life for us. I wish for love amongst mankind.i wish your wish comes true.’

There was silence as Yara bit her lip thoughtfully.

‘I can be a little selfish, I guess.’ she said sheepishly.

‘A little?’, he raised his brows.

‘Okay. Point taken.’, she murmured.

 

